About Ea

Ea Energy Analyses is a Danish consulting company providing consulting services and performing research in the field of energy and climate change. Ea Energy Analyses operates in Denmark, the Nordic region and abroad with project activities in Europe, North America, Asia and Africa.

Energy systems and measures

Ea’s scope of work comprises analyses of energy systems from a technical, economic and environmental approach, as well as analyses of energy and climate policy measures. Our analyses focus on new production technologies as well as savings and adaption of the energy consumption to a more intelligent energy system.

Modelling of electricity and heat systems

We use complex mathematical models for simulation of electricity and heat systems in a liberalised market, and we use scenario techniques to estimate long-term possibilities of developing sustainable energy systems. Moreover, we help companies in the energy sector to adapt to changing conditions.

Interdisciplinary integration and close dialogue

In our work, we attach great importance to interdisciplinary integration, to a close dialogue with the customer during the whole process and to presenting the results in an accessible way without compromising professionalism and documentation. We have an ongoing cooperation with universities and other consulting companies.


Ea Energianalyse a/s is owned by 16 shareholders. Of these, four are owners of Class A shares and 12 are owners of Class B shares. The Class A shareholders are:  Anders Kofoed-Wiuff, Hans Henrik Lindboe, Jesper Troelsgaard Werling, and Lars Møllenbach Bregnbæk. The Class B shareholders are: Camilla Lund, Christian Bang, János Hethey, Jeannett Beyer, Katja Jensen, Lars Pauli Bornak, Morten Tony Hansen, Nina Dupont, Rune Rysbjerg Møller, Anant Atul Visaria, Luis Boscán, and Victor Duus Svensson.

The company has a management structure consisting of a Board of Directors and an Executive Management. Board members are: Jesper Troelsgaard Werling, Lars Møllenbach Bregnbæk, Anders Kofoed-Wiuff, Katja Jensen, Lars Pauli Bornak, Nina Dupont, and Christian Bang. The Executive Management consists of Jesper Troelsgaard Werling, Christian Bang, and Lars Møllenbach Bregnbæk (Managing Director), who are responsible for the company’s day-to-day management.

The company was founded in 2005. Anders, Jesper and Lars joined the group of partners in December 2010. Kaare Sandholdt was a partner from 2005 to 2011. Helge Ørsted Pedersen was a partner from 2005 to 2014. Mikael Togeby was a partner from 2005 to 2022.

In 2017, the option of company stock acquisition, by employees with seniority of more than two years (Class B shares), was introduced. All eligible employees chose to become shareholders.

Find more information about the employees at Ea here.

Yearly accounts

Se our yearly accounts here: 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016 and 2015.

Privacy policy

Read our privacy policy here.